Con la tecnología de Blogger.

You can replace this text by going to "Layout" and then "Page Elements" section. Edit " About "

jueves, 31 de enero de 2013

Eric Clapton Reveals Full Guest List for New Album

Not since the days of Derek & the Dominos has Eric Clapton been an active member of any band, but the sheer amount of musicians that he has collaborated with has rendered him as far from ‘solo’ as a solo artist can get. This trend continues with Old Sock, Clapton’s new cover-heavy album which will hit shelves in March.

The British icon, per usual, didn’t cut any corners on recruiting some help.

According to the Clapton official website, J.J. Cale, the talented mind behind some of Clapton’s hits including “After Midnight”, and “Cocaine” gets a crack at his own material, taking over the vocals for “Angel”. Clapton also enlists soul queen Chaka Khan as a backup vocalist for “Gotta Get Over”, one of two new original songs. Former Blind Faith bandmate and renaissance musician man Steve Winwood will throw down on the track “Still Got the Blues” on organ, and renowned session drummer Jim Keltner will continue to do what he does best and keep the beat of “Our Love is Here to Stay”. And let’s not forget, that the illustrious Sir Paul McCartney will lend his talents at vocals and bass to “All of Me”.

Other artists appearing on the LP include George Gershwin, Peter Tosh, Leadbelly, Hank Snow and Taj Mahal.

10 songs out of the album are covers of blues, rock, and reggae songs spanning over several decades beginning in the 1930s; the two remaining tracks, "Gotta Get Over" and "Every Little Thing", are brand new songs from Slowhand himself.

For more on this story, head to and check out the entire tracklisting for Old Sock below!

Old Sock Tracklisting:

1 Further On Down The Road
2 Angel
3 The Folks Who Live On The Hill
4 Gotta Get Over
5 Till Your Well Runs Dry
6 All Of Me
7 Born To Lose
8 Still Got The Blues
9 Goodnight Irene
10 Your One and Only Man
11 Every Little Thing
12 Our Love Is Here To Stay

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario